Events

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

August 2021

MSN ATC

August 24, 2021 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Wings Seminar presented by MSN ATC:  Meet your local air traffic controllers, August 24, 2021 6:00 p.m. at Morey Airplane Co. hangar (seating is limited to 100).  Register at FAAsafety.gov (when available).

Find out more »

Instrument Ground School

August 25, 2021 @ 5:40 pm
Morey Airplane Company, 8300 Airport Road
Middleton, WI 53562 United States
+ Google Map

The Morey Airplane Company ground school is designed to provide an enjoyable learning experience while covering the subjects necessary to pass the FAA Knowledge Exam for the respective rating. Lecture time is kept to a minimum to enable maximum participation by attendees in individual and team activity, accomplishing actual tasks encountered as pilots. The emphasis is on safe piloting rather than examination preparation. While our instructors do an excellent job covering the required knowledge topics, they also teach for real-world situations.…

Find out more »

September 2021

Winter Flying Considerations for Pilots and Aircraft

September 30, 2021 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Webinar:  Things to consider when flying during cold weather months. Winter is coming.... Unlike the Westros of George Martin's Game of Thrones fame, winter in Wisconsin does not last a lifetime, it just seems that way. Winter flying can be wonderful, but it has unique challenges and perils. Join Richard Morey in a discussion of how to safely and conveniently navigate our upcoming cold weather. Topics will include but not be limited to: Additional considerations during winter preflight. Dress for…

Find out more »

October 2021

Webinar: Sectional Chart Review for General Aviation Pilots

October 27, 2021 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

"Sectional Chart Review for General Aviation Pilots" Topic: Review of sectional chart symbology. on-line tools will also be discussed On Wednesday October 27, 2021 at 18:30 Central Daylight Time (16:30 PDT, 17:30 MDT, 19:30 EDT, 13:30 HST, 15:30 AKDT, 16:30 Arizona, 23:30 GMT) Register at www.faasafety.gov Select Number: GL13108405

Find out more »

December 2021

Wings Presentation “Stay out of the Ice”

December 6, 2021 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

FAA & Morey Airplane Co. are hosting an in person seminar on Monday December 6, 2021 at 6:00 p.m.  The event will be at the Morey Airplane Company hangar, the topic is "Stay Out of The Ice", register at www.faasafety.gov

Find out more »

C29 Participation Survey

December 8, 2021 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The Middleton Municipal Airport (Morey Field) Open Participation Community Survey is now live. You are welcome to take the survey if you are a resident of the City of Middleton, Town of Middleton or Town of Springfield. If your household received an invitation in the mail, one person from your household should use the link you received to complete the randomly sampled survey. https://polco.us/middletonair

Find out more »

January 2022

Notice of Public Hearing

January 11 @ 7:00 pm

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING City of Middleton Petition for State and Federal Aid for Improvements at Middleton Municipal Airport—Morey Field Tuesday, January 11, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. City of Middleton Plan Commission Virtual Meeting via www.zoom.us (instructions below) Meeting ID: 845 9836 2933      and Passcode:  407176 The City of Middleton is considering petitioning the State of Wisconsin, Department of Transportation, for state and federal aid for potentially undertaking the following projects at Middleton Municipal Airport—Morey Field, 8300 Airport Road,…

Find out more »

March 2022

Pro Tips for CFIs How Do You Teach Special Use Airspace

March 2 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Scott Cabot, Ground School Instructor/ Professional Educator for over 40 years and FAA Safety Representative will lead this webinar. If you are teaching ground school or conduct flight reviews then this webinar is for you. Scott will address many of the finer points on teaching Special Use Airspace: Through a combination of presentation and discussion this webinar will cover Airman Certification Standards regarding operating rules, pilot certification and airplane equipment requirements for flying in special use, special flight rules areas…

Find out more »

May 2022

Runway & Taxiway closures

May 2 @ 8:00 am - June 17 @ 5:00 pm

Middleton Municipal Airport (C29) Lighting Project Schedule as of 4/26/2022   Phase 1 5/2/2022 to 5/20/2022 Runway 10-28, Taxiway A1, Taxiway A2, Closed 5/2/2022 7:00 AM  to 5/6/2022 6:00 PM Runway 10-28, Taxiway A1, Taxiway A2, Closed 5/9/2022 7:00 AM  to 5/13/2022 6:00 PM Runway 10-28, Taxiway A1, Taxiway A2, Closed 5/16/2022 7:00 AM  to 5/20/2022 6:00 PM Runway 01/19 Closed for approximately 2 days between 5/4/2022 and 5/11/2022 Exact date TBD   Phase 2 5/23/2022 to 6/1/2022 Taxiway A,…

Find out more »

June 2022

Engine Failure and Startle Effect

June 16 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Morey Airplane Company, 8300 Airport Road
Middleton, WI 53562 United States
+ Google Map
Find out more »
+ Export Events